BLOG – SIKORSKI’S THINK ABOUTS – BACK TO TELEPHONE BASICS #10: SINS OF CS, SURVIVAL SKILLS, ATTITUDE

LogoIMG_0107 (2)

Here is the 10th of my series on “Back to Telephone Basics” to share with your staff.

Deadly Sins of Customer Service

  • Ignoring the customer
  • Hiding behind your job description
  • “Passing the buck” to another department
  • Blaming the customer
  • Trying to prove you are right and the customer is wrong
  • Talking to customers as if they are all the same
  • Assuming all problems that sound the same have the same solution

Customer Service Survival Skills

  • Know policies and procedures
  • Listen with empathy
  • Involve people in finding solutions
  • Make decisions by consensus
  • Identify perceptions
  • Be alert to intimidating strategies

Keep a Positive Mental Attitude

  • Do I know my company’s goals
  • Do I understand my responsibilities
  • Do I create a professional image for myself and my company
  • Do I balance the customer’s and my company’s needs
  • Do I work effectively with my co-workers
  • Do I welcome feedback
  • Do I continually identify ways to make customer service better

This week’s question for your employees – What are our company’s CS goals?

Thank you for reading and sharing!

Warmest regards,

Laura Sikorski – Independent Call Center Consultant

Website

lsikorski@laurasikorski.com

WebTV Show Video Archives  http://thedailyblu.com/video/video/search?q=sikorski%27s+think+abouts

Leave a Reply

