BLOG SIKORSKI’S THINK ABOUTS – Voice Channel: Back to Telephone Basics for your staff #3 “DO I…”

LogoIMG_0107 (2)

Here is the 3rd of my series on “Back to Telephone Basics” to share with your staff.

  • Do I “put a smile” in my voice
  • Do I make it a point of never sounding impatient
  • Do I speak slowly and distinctly
  • Do I always identify myself early in the call
  • Do I keep calm, even when dealing with an angry customer
  • Do I maintain a friendly yet professional tone of voice
  • Do I convey a feeling that the customer is always right
  • Do I keep my telephone voice from sounding routine, even though I answer the same questions dozens of times a day
  • Do I end my conversations in a positive way

This week’s question for your employees – What do customers NOT LIKE about our company?

Thank you for reading and sharing!

Warmest regards,

Laura Sikorski

Independent Call Center Consultant

http://Laurasikorski.com

lsikorski@laurasikorski.com

Leave a Reply

